Welcome to Cenacle Catholic Books and Gifts

Subcategories:

Coronavirus - update

Cenacle is open for online orders. However, due heavy demand and Covid-19 restrictions, orders are currently taking longer to process. Online ordering, standard delivery, online payment only. Please send any queries by email, we are not able to respond to telephone messages. For more information, visit our Help page. 

Catholic Faith

Catholic Faith, Catechism, What Catholics Believe, Apologetics, Sacraments, Marvels and Miracles, Church History, Vatican teaching (Popes) and documents

Items 1 to 36 of 269 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  • Catechism of the Catholic Church (Paperback Edition)

    Catechism of the Catholic Church (Paperback Edition)

    Code: B2694
    £12.95
    The CTS Definitive and Complete Edition. The Catechism of the Catholic Church is a unique treasure intended for all the faithful.This new CTS editio... Learn More
  • Let There Be No Divisions Among You

    Let There Be No Divisions Among You
    Rev John MacLaughlin

    Code: B2854
    £12.50
    Why All Christians Should be Catholic. With clear, compelling logic bolstered by countless Scriptural confirmations, Fr. John MacLaughlin here conside... Learn More
  • Reading the catechism

    Reading the catechism
    Petroc Willey

    Code: B2695
    £2.95
    Essential pocket guide on how to read and understand the Catechism of the Catholic Church, its purpose, and use in teaching the faith. Written by an e... Learn More
  • Forty Anti-Catholic Lies

    Forty Anti-Catholic Lies
    Gerard Vershuuren, PhD

    Code: B3129
    £16.50
    A Mythbusting Apologist Sets the Record Straight. Tired of being stumped when false claims are made about the Catholic Church? Want to be armed with ... Learn More
  • A Year with the Catechism

    A Year with the Catechism
    Petroc Willey, Fr Dominic Scotto, Dr Donald Asci

    Code: B3083
    £14.95
    The Catechism of the Catholic Church is arguably the single most significant, carefully-crafted account of the Christian faith to have appeared in the... Learn More
  • A Catechism of Christian Doctrine (Presentation Edition)

    A Catechism of Christian Doctrine (Presentation Edition)

    Code: B2441
    £5.95
    This elegantly redesigned and illustrated pocket catechism provides a wealth of detailed explanation and guidance on the Catholic faith and remains a ... Learn More
  • A Shorter Summa

    A Shorter Summa
    Ed Peter Kreeft

    Code: B1972
    £13.99
    The Essential Philosophical Passages of St. Thomas Aquinas' Summa Theologica Edited and Explained for Beginners. A shortened version of Kreeft's much ... Learn More
  • Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church

    Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church
    Pope Benedict XVI

    Code: B1058
    £7.95
    A true summary of the teachings contained in the Catechism of the Catholic Church (1992) and an authoritative and authentic guide to the Catholic fait... Learn More
  • YouCat: The Youth Catechism of the Catholic Church

    YouCat: The Youth Catechism of the Catholic Church

    Code: B1764
    £9.95
    New official guide to the Catholic Faith for young people and adults. Published in many languages, YouCat, short for Youth Catechism of the Catholic C... Learn More
  • Jesus of Nazareth: The Story of His Life Simply Told

    Jesus of Nazareth: The Story of His Life Simply Told
    Mother Mary Loyola

    Code: B2961
    £15.00
    In 1906, Mother Mary Loyola was asked to write the story of Our Lord for American missionaries. Her writing style had so endeared her to children the... Learn More
  • A Brief Life of Christ

    A Brief Life of Christ
    Rev. Dr. Leslie Rumble

    Code: B0528
    £3.50
    A perfect, short rendition of the main events in the life of Our Lord. Designed to be an introduction or refresher study, it is excellent for the clas... Learn More
  • DOCAT

    DOCAT
    YOUCAT

    Code: B2725
    £9.95
    DOCAT is the latest title in the international best-selling YOUCAT series for young people. With its focus on the social teaching of the Catholic Chur... Learn More
  • Removing the Blindfold

    Removing the Blindfold
    John Rao

    Code: B2407
    £11.95 £9.50
    19th Century Catholics and the Myth of Modern Freedom. Among American Catholics, there is a certain unwillingness to see anything amiss with modern ci... Learn More
  • Christianity

    Christianity
    David Albert Jones

    Code: B2463
    £1.95
    A highly readable and accessible introduction to the Catholic Faith, this booklet, a classic text republished for the Year of Faith, takes the reader ... Learn More
  • Rebuilding Catholic Culture

    Rebuilding Catholic Culture
    Ryan Topping

    Code: B2208
    £16.63 £12.95
    Rarely does a book come along that so succinctly explains the decline of modern culture, articulates a defense of the Church's teachings, and offers a... Learn More
  • What Catholics Believe, A Pocket Catechism

    What Catholics Believe, A Pocket Catechism
    Mike Aquilina/Fr Kris Stubna

    Code: B0731
    £6.99
    This pocket book serves as both a primer on the faith and a readily accessible resource and reference guide. It also contains virtually all you need t... Learn More
  • A Catechism for Inquirers

    A Catechism for Inquirers

    Code: B2346
    £7.95
    Explaining the teachings of the Catholic Church, including the Sacraments, the Precepts, Prayer, Virtues, and much more, this manual is written in que... Learn More
  • Opening the Door of Faith

    Opening the Door of Faith
    Jem Sullivan, Ph D

    Code: B2053
    £12.49 £9.99
    "…to evangelize does not mean to teach a doctrine, but to proclaim Jesus Christ by one's words and actions, that is, to make oneself an instrument ... Learn More
  • Upon this Rock

    Upon this Rock
    Fr Edwin Gordon

    Code: B0995
    £7.99
    This book represents the fruits of many years of prayer, work, and meditation by Fr Edwin Gordon. The first part, Upon This Rock - with a foreword by ... Learn More
  • Hundreds of Churches but Only One is Christ's

    Hundreds of Churches but Only One is Christ's
    Martin J Scott, S.J.

    Code: B2325
    £3.50
    Father Scott gives convincing answers to prove the Catholic Church is the One, true Church. A catechism format is used with text that is easy to under... Learn More
  • Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)

    Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)
    Fr Edwin Gordon

    Code: B0993
    £1.50
    "In the tradition of Ronald Knox, Father Gordon unites dogmatic precision with an attractive simplicity of style. This gem of a book is for everyone w... Learn More
  • Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics

    Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics
    Rev. Henry Theiler, S.O. Cist.

    Code: B2341
    £3.95
    This booklet correctly presents the teaching of the Church concerning sacramentals, specifically that of Holy water, and it likewise encourages in pop... Learn More
  • Lord of the World

    Lord of the World
    Robert Hugh Benson

    Code: B2357
    £15.95
    Recommended by Pope Francis as a must-read book on several occasions, and described by Fulton Sheen as one of the three greatest depictions of the adv... Learn More
  • After Death-What?

    After Death-What?

    Code: B2328
    £3.95
    This small booklet will answer many questions you may have about Heaven, Hell, or Purgatory with many quotes from scripture. Heaven, Hell and Purgator... Learn More
  • A Biblical Defense of Catholicism

    A Biblical Defense of Catholicism
    Dave Armstrong

    Code: B0742
    £19.96 £16.50
    This exciting book shows that, far from straying from the Bible, Catholicism is eminently and thoroughly biblical. Indeed, Catholicism is the only Chr... Learn More
  • The Divine Romance

    The Divine Romance
    Archbishop Fulton J Sheen

    Code: B2875
    £12.95
    Biretta Books is proud to present this masterwork of the great Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen! In The Divine Romance, Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen delves in... Learn More
  • God's World and Our Place in it

    God's World and Our Place in it
    Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

    Code: B2161
    £10.99
    God and the world explained — by Bishop Sheen, the T.V. personality who captivated the nation and won countless converts. In the 1950s, Fulton J. Sh... Learn More
  • The Catechism of Pope St. Pius X - Larger Catechism Part Second

    The Catechism of Pope St. Pius X - Larger Catechism Part Second

    Code: B2750
    £18.95
    Also known as the Catechism of Pope Pius X. From the notice: “This Larger Catechism is intended for older children who have already been instructed... Learn More
  • Dangers to the Faith

    Dangers to the Faith
    Al Kresta

    Code: B2139
    £12.50
    Recognizing Catholicism’s 21st Century Opponents. A storm has been brewing in society and its treatment, views, and activities toward the Catholic F... Learn More
  • Mary Crushes the Serpent

    Mary Crushes the Serpent
    Rev Theodore Geiger, ed.

    Code: B2630
    £8.50
    30 Years' Experience of an Exorcist Told In His Own Words – Sequel to "Begone Satan". Sections include: 1. Possession in general & its characterist... Learn More
  • A Catechism of Christian Doctrine: Penny Catechism

    A Catechism of Christian Doctrine: Penny Catechism

    Code: B0554
    £3.50
    The original "Penny Catechism". This excellent pocket catechism provides a wealth of detailed guidance on, and explanation of, the Catholic faith. It... Learn More
  • An Exorcist Tells His Story

    An Exorcist Tells His Story
    Fr. Gabriele Amorth

    Code: B1918
    £14.99
    In this powerful book, the renowned exorcist of Rome tells of his many experiences in his ministry as an exorcist doing battle with Satan to relieve t... Learn More
  • The Truth of Papal Claims

    The Truth of Papal Claims

    Code: B1958
    £12.95
    Replying to an Anglican theologian living in Rome in 1902, who had challenged this future Cardinal, then Archbishop Rafael Merry del Val responded wit... Learn More

Items 1 to 36 of 269 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction