Welcome to Cenacle Catholic Books and Gifts

Subcategories:

Catholic Faith

Catholic Faith, Catechism, What Catholics Believe, Apologetics, Sacraments, Marvels and Miracles, Church History, Vatican teaching (Popes) and documents

Items 1 to 36 of 309 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  • Reading the catechism

    Reading the catechism
    Petroc Willey

    Code: B2695
    £2.95
    Essential pocket guide on how to read and understand the Catechism of the Catholic Church, its purpose, and use in teaching the faith. Written by an e... Learn More
  • Anti-Catholic Myths Debunked

    Anti-Catholic Myths Debunked
    Bishop Patrick John Ryan

    Code: B2788
    £8.95
    Five Common Misconceptions Answered and Explained. Many good people reject the Catholic Church for what they consider to be its absurd teachings. In ... Learn More
  • A Year with the Catechism

    A Year with the Catechism
    Petroc Willey, Fr Dominic Scotto, Dr Donald Asci

    Code: B3083
    £12.95
    The Catechism of the Catholic Church is arguably the single most significant, carefully-crafted account of the Christian faith to have appeared in the... Learn More
  • The Penny Catechism: A Catechism of Christian Doctrine

    The Penny Catechism: A Catechism of Christian Doctrine

    Code: B0684
    £3.50
    370 Questions and Answers on all aspects of the Catholic Faith. Excellent basic class text and short summary of Catholic teaching for everyone. Easy t... Learn More
  • The Fullness of Truth

    The Fullness of Truth
    Rev. Thomas M. Kocik

    Code: B2686
    £8.50
    Catholicism and the World’s Major Religions. Seeking wisdom wherever wisdom may be found, Father Kocik explores the world’s major religions and Ch... Learn More
  • Reasons to Believe - booklet

    Reasons to Believe - booklet
    Adrian Lickorish

    Code: B2632
    £1.95
    Reasons to believe in the existence of God . This booklet aims to provide for the lay reader a readily comprehensible and memorable summary of twelve ... Learn More
  • Removing the Blindfold

    Removing the Blindfold
    John Rao

    Code: B2407
    £11.95 £9.50
    19th Century Catholics and the Myth of Modern Freedom. Among American Catholics, there is a certain unwillingness to see anything amiss with modern ci... Learn More
  • YouCat: The Youth Catechism of the Catholic Church

    YouCat: The Youth Catechism of the Catholic Church

    Code: B1764
    £9.95
    New official guide to the Catholic Faith for young people and adults. Published in many languages, YouCat, short for Youth Catechism of the Catholic C... Learn More
  • Rebuilding Catholic Culture

    Rebuilding Catholic Culture
    Ryan Topping

    Code: B2208
    £16.63 £12.95
    Rarely does a book come along that so succinctly explains the decline of modern culture, articulates a defense of the Church's teachings, and offers a... Learn More
  • The One-Minute Aquinas

    The One-Minute Aquinas
    Kevin Vost

    Code: B2273
    £16.50
    25 popes consider St. Thomas Aquinas the Church's preeminent theologian because he saw truths about God, our Faith, and the Christian life which had n... Learn More
  • DOCAT

    DOCAT
    YOUCAT

    Code: B2725
    £9.95
    DOCAT is the latest title in the international best-selling YOUCAT series for young people. With its focus on the social teaching of the Catholic Chur... Learn More
  • Christianity

    Christianity
    David Albert Jones

    Code: B2463
    £1.95
    A highly readable and accessible introduction to the Catholic Faith, this booklet, a classic text republished for the Year of Faith, takes the reader ... Learn More
  • What Catholics Believe, A Pocket Catechism

    What Catholics Believe, A Pocket Catechism
    Mike Aquilina/Fr Kris Stubna

    Code: B0731
    £6.99
    This pocket book serves as both a primer on the faith and a readily accessible resource and reference guide. It also contains virtually all you need t... Learn More
  • Search and Rescue

    Search and Rescue
    Patrick Madrid, Scott Hahn

    Code: B2170
    £13.54 £10.95
    How to Bring Your Family and Friends Into - or Back into - The Catholic Church. You don’t have to become a biblical scholar or a theologian to be an... Learn More
  • Hundreds of Churches but Only One is Christ's

    Hundreds of Churches but Only One is Christ's
    Martin J Scott, S.J.

    Code: B2325
    £3.50
    Father Scott gives convincing answers to prove the Catholic Church is the One, true Church. A catechism format is used with text that is easy to under... Learn More
  • The Aquinas Catechism

    The Aquinas Catechism
    Saint Thomas Aquinas

    Code: B2217
    £16.50
    The essentials of the Catholic Faith, clearly, comprehensively, and beautifully explained by one of the Church’s greatest thinkers! Although St. Tho... Learn More
  • Opening the Door of Faith

    Opening the Door of Faith
    Jem Sullivan, Ph D

    Code: B2053
    £12.49 £9.99
    "…to evangelize does not mean to teach a doctrine, but to proclaim Jesus Christ by one's words and actions, that is, to make oneself an instrument ... Learn More
  • Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics

    Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics
    Rev. Henry Theiler

    Code: B2741
    £9.96 £7.95
    Countless graces flow from the use of Holy Water — but only if you use it properly. Do you know how it can protect you from danger? Or how it can de... Learn More
  • Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics

    Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics
    Rev. Henry Theiler, S.O. Cist.

    Code: B2341
    £3.95
    This booklet correctly presents the teaching of the Church concerning sacramentals, specifically that of Holy water, and it likewise encourages in pop... Learn More
  • Upon this Rock

    Upon this Rock
    Fr Edwin Gordon

    Code: B0995
    £7.99
    This book represents the fruits of many years of prayer, work, and meditation by Fr Edwin Gordon. The first part, Upon This Rock - with a foreword by ... Learn More
  • Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)

    Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)
    Fr Edwin Gordon

    Code: B0993
    £1.50
    "In the tradition of Ronald Knox, Father Gordon unites dogmatic precision with an attractive simplicity of style. This gem of a book is for everyone w... Learn More
  • Lord of the World

    Lord of the World
    Robert Hugh Benson

    Code: B2357
    £15.95
    Recommended by Pope Francis as a must-read book on several occasions, and described by Fulton Sheen as one of the three greatest depictions of the adv... Learn More
  • After Death-What?

    After Death-What?

    Code: B2328
    £3.95
    This small booklet will answer many questions you may have about Heaven, Hell, or Purgatory with many quotes from scripture. Heaven, Hell and Purgator... Learn More
  • Why Does God Permit Evil?

    Why Does God Permit Evil?
    Dom Bruno Webb

    Code: B2174
    £11.16 £8.95
    15 Reasons That Make Sense of Your Suffering and Will Give You Strength to Bear It. Hatred, murder, terrorism, and war spring from the sins of men. Bu... Learn More
  • A Biblical Defense of Catholicism

    A Biblical Defense of Catholicism
    Dave Armstrong

    Code: B0742
    £19.96 £16.50
    This exciting book shows that, far from straying from the Bible, Catholicism is eminently and thoroughly biblical. Indeed, Catholicism is the only Chr... Learn More
  • God's World and Our Place in it

    God's World and Our Place in it
    Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen

    Code: B2161
    £10.36 £9.95
    God and the world explained — by Bishop Sheen, the T.V. personality who captivated the nation and won countless converts. In the 1950s, Fulton J. Sh... Learn More
  • End of the Present World, The

    End of the Present World, The
    Fr. Charles Arminjon

    Code: B2157
    £16.50
    Saint Thérèse of Lisieux was so taken by this book that it spurred her entry into the convent. “Reading this book was one of the greatest graces o... Learn More

Items 1 to 36 of 309 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction