Welcome to Cenacle Catholic Books and Gifts

Subcategories:

Catholic Faith

Catholic Faith, Catechism, What Catholics Believe, Apologetics, Sacraments, Marvels and Miracles, Church History, Vatican teaching (Popes) and documents

Items 1 to 36 of 318 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  • Let There Be No Divisions Among You

    Let There Be No Divisions Among You
    Rev John MacLaughlin

    Code: B2854
    £11.95
    Why All Christians Should be Catholic. With clear, compelling logic bolstered by countless Scriptural confirmations, Fr. John MacLaughlin here conside... Learn More
  • Priest Answers 27 Questions

    Priest Answers 27 Questions
    Fr. George William Rutler

    Code: B2820
    £15.79 £14.50
    You Never Thought to Ask.Do ghosts really exist?Do I have to give money to every beggar who comes along?Is it okay to be cremated?How many tim... Learn More
  • Reading the catechism

    Reading the catechism
    Petroc Willey

    Code: B2695
    £2.95
    Essential pocket guide on how to read and understand the Catechism of the Catholic Church, its purpose, and use in teaching the faith. Written by an e... Learn More
  • The Fullness of Truth

    The Fullness of Truth
    Rev. Thomas M. Kocik

    Code: B2686
    £8.50
    Catholicism and the World’s Major Religions. Seeking wisdom wherever wisdom may be found, Father Kocik explores the world’s major religions and Ch... Learn More
  • Apologetics and Catholic Doctrine - hardback

    Apologetics and Catholic Doctrine - hardback
    Archbishop Michael Sheehan

    Code: B2589
    £23.95
    Almost 500,000 copies of this classic high school text were printed, which was used to teach the Faith to generations of English-speaking Catholics ar... Learn More
  • Reasons to Believe - booklet

    Reasons to Believe - booklet
    Adrian Lickorish

    Code: B2632
    £1.95
    Reasons to believe in the existence of God . This booklet aims to provide for the lay reader a readily comprehensible and memorable summary of twelve ... Learn More
  • Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church

    Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church
    Pope Benedict XVI

    Code: B1058
    £7.95
    A true summary of the teachings contained in the Catechism of the Catholic Church (1992) and an authoritative and authentic guide to the Catholic fait... Learn More
  • Jesus of Nazareth: The Story of His Life Simply Told

    Jesus of Nazareth: The Story of His Life Simply Told
    Mother Mary Loyola

    Code: B2961
    £15.00
    In 1906, Mother Mary Loyola was asked to write the story of Our Lord for American missionaries. Her writing style had so endeared her to children the... Learn More
  • A Brief Life of Christ

    A Brief Life of Christ
    Rev. Dr. Leslie Rumble

    Code: B0528
    £3.95
    A perfect, short rendition of the main events in the life of Our Lord. Designed to be an introduction or refresher study, it is excellent for the clas... Learn More
  • YouCat: The Youth Catechism of the Catholic Church

    YouCat: The Youth Catechism of the Catholic Church

    Code: B1764
    £9.95
    New official guide to the Catholic Faith for young people and adults. Published in many languages, YouCat, short for Youth Catechism of the Catholic C... Learn More
  • DOCAT

    DOCAT
    YOUCAT

    Code: B2725
    £9.95
    DOCAT is the latest title in the international best-selling YOUCAT series for young people. With its focus on the social teaching of the Catholic Chur... Learn More
  • Removing the Blindfold

    Removing the Blindfold
    John Rao

    Code: B2407
    £11.95 £9.50
    19th Century Catholics and the Myth of Modern Freedom. Among American Catholics, there is a certain unwillingness to see anything amiss with modern ci... Learn More
  • Rebuilding Catholic Culture

    Rebuilding Catholic Culture
    Ryan Topping

    Code: B2208
    £16.63 £12.95
    Rarely does a book come along that so succinctly explains the decline of modern culture, articulates a defense of the Church's teachings, and offers a... Learn More
  • Christianity

    Christianity
    David Albert Jones

    Code: B2463
    £1.95
    A highly readable and accessible introduction to the Catholic Faith, this booklet, a classic text republished for the Year of Faith, takes the reader ... Learn More
  • What Catholics Believe, A Pocket Catechism

    What Catholics Believe, A Pocket Catechism
    Mike Aquilina/Fr Kris Stubna

    Code: B0731
    £6.99
    This pocket book serves as both a primer on the faith and a readily accessible resource and reference guide. It also contains virtually all you need t... Learn More
  • The One-Minute Aquinas

    The One-Minute Aquinas
    Kevin Vost

    Code: B2273
    £16.63 £12.95
    25 popes consider St. Thomas Aquinas the Church's preeminent theologian because he saw truths about God, our Faith, and the Christian life which had n... Learn More
  • The Catechism of the Summa Theologica

    The Catechism of the Summa Theologica
    Fr. R. P. Pegues

    Code: B1392
    £21.95
    Pope Benedict XV enthusiastically endorsed this book which aims to put the heart of Saint Thomas Aquinas's Summa Theologica into the hands of the lait... Learn More
  • A Catechism for Inquirers

    A Catechism for Inquirers

    Code: B2346
    £7.95
    Explaining the teachings of the Catholic Church, including the Sacraments, the Precepts, Prayer, Virtues, and much more, this manual is written in que... Learn More
  • The Aquinas Catechism

    The Aquinas Catechism
    Saint Thomas Aquinas

    Code: B2217
    £16.63 £13.50
    The essentials of the Catholic Faith, clearly, comprehensively, and beautifully explained by one of the Church’s greatest thinkers! Although St. Tho... Learn More
  • Search and Rescue

    Search and Rescue
    Patrick Madrid, Scott Hahn

    Code: B2170
    £13.54 £10.95
    How to Bring Your Family and Friends Into - or Back into - The Catholic Church. You don’t have to become a biblical scholar or a theologian to be an... Learn More
  • Opening the Door of Faith

    Opening the Door of Faith
    Jem Sullivan, Ph D

    Code: B2053
    £12.49 £9.99
    "…to evangelize does not mean to teach a doctrine, but to proclaim Jesus Christ by one's words and actions, that is, to make oneself an instrument ... Learn More
  • Hundreds of Churches but Only One is Christ's

    Hundreds of Churches but Only One is Christ's
    Martin J Scott, S.J.

    Code: B2325
    £3.50
    Father Scott gives convincing answers to prove the Catholic Church is the One, true Church. A catechism format is used with text that is easy to under... Learn More
  • Upon this Rock

    Upon this Rock
    Fr Edwin Gordon

    Code: B0995
    £7.99
    This book represents the fruits of many years of prayer, work, and meditation by Fr Edwin Gordon. The first part, Upon This Rock - with a foreword by ... Learn More
  • Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics

    Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics
    Rev. Henry Theiler

    Code: B2741
    £9.96 £7.95
    Countless graces flow from the use of Holy Water — but only if you use it properly. Do you know how it can protect you from danger? Or how it can de... Learn More
  • Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)

    Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)
    Fr Edwin Gordon

    Code: B0993
    £1.50
    "In the tradition of Ronald Knox, Father Gordon unites dogmatic precision with an attractive simplicity of style. This gem of a book is for everyone w... Learn More
  • Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics

    Holy Water and Its Significance for Catholics
    Rev. Henry Theiler, S.O. Cist.

    Code: B2341
    £3.95
    This booklet correctly presents the teaching of the Church concerning sacramentals, specifically that of Holy water, and it likewise encourages in pop... Learn More
  • Lord of the World

    Lord of the World
    Robert Hugh Benson

    Code: B2357
    £15.95
    Recommended by Pope Francis as a must-read book on several occasions, and described by Fulton Sheen as one of the three greatest depictions of the adv... Learn More
  • After Death-What?

    After Death-What?

    Code: B2328
    £3.95
    This small booklet will answer many questions you may have about Heaven, Hell, or Purgatory with many quotes from scripture. Heaven, Hell and Purgator... Learn More
  • Why Does God Permit Evil?

    Why Does God Permit Evil?
    Dom Bruno Webb

    Code: B2174
    £11.16 £8.95
    15 Reasons That Make Sense of Your Suffering and Will Give You Strength to Bear It. Hatred, murder, terrorism, and war spring from the sins of men. Bu... Learn More
  • A Biblical Defense of Catholicism

    A Biblical Defense of Catholicism
    Dave Armstrong

    Code: B0742
    £19.96 £16.50
    This exciting book shows that, far from straying from the Bible, Catholicism is eminently and thoroughly biblical. Indeed, Catholicism is the only Chr... Learn More

Items 1 to 36 of 318 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction