Holy Face Devotion
Greek Icons

Catechism

Catechism: a text summarizing the basic principles of the Catholic Faith, usually in question-and-answer form.

Page 1 of 2:    37 Items

1   2
Compare Selected        Show All Products
The Catechism of the Council of Trent - Hardcover

The Catechism of the Council of Trent - HardcoverCode: B3275  Price: £27.95

The Council of Trent [1545-1563] was a response to the Protestant Reformation. During the sessions of this council, the council fathers clarified ...

 
OFFER
My Catholic Faith

My Catholic Faith
Louis LaRavoire MorrowCode: B1499  Price: £40.95   £39.95

The classic 1954 edition of this fabulous catechism is available again. 193 chapters in three sections: What to Believe, What to Do

 
A Brief Catechism for Adults

A Brief Catechism for Adults
Fr. William J. CoganCode: B1248  Price: £12.50

This masterpiece was designed with convert instruction in mind, and is perfect for the task. Taken from the notes of many priests who used these ...

 
A Catechism of Christian Doctrine: Penny Catechism

A Catechism of Christian Doctrine: Penny CatechismCode: B0554  Price: £3.95

The original "Penny Catechism". This excellent pocket catechism provides a wealth of detailed guidance on, and explanation of, the Catholic faith

 
Baltimore Catechism No. 2

Baltimore Catechism No. 2Code: B2079  Price: £8.45

This book contains 37 lessons, more in depth than Baltimore Catechism No.1, and is appropriate for grades 6-9. (ages 10-13)

 
Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)

Catechism of the Holy Rosary (Including the Luminous Mysteries)
Fr Edwin GordonCode: B0993  Price: £1.50

"In the tradition of Ronald Knox, Father Gordon unites dogmatic precision with an attractive simplicity of style. This gem of a book is for everyone ...

 
The Aquinas Catechism

The Aquinas Catechism
Saint Thomas AquinasCode: B2217  Price: £16.50

The essentials of the Catholic Faith, clearly, comprehensively, and beautifully explained by one of the Church's greatest thinkers! Although St

 
20 Answers: Jehovah's Witnesses

20 Answers: Jehovah's Witnesses
Trent HornCode: B2698  Price: £2.50

When discussing Christianity with Jehovah's Witnesses we might be presented with 'facts' or asked questions which we are uncertain about answering

 
A Catechism for Inquirers

A Catechism for InquirersCode: B2346  Price: £7.95

Explaining the teachings of the Catholic Church, including the Sacraments, the Precepts, Prayer, Virtues, and much more

 
At Your Ease in the Catholic Church

At Your Ease in the Catholic Church
Mary PerkinsCode: B2763  Price: £13.99

This is, we believe, the first "book of etiquette for Catholics" ever published. At first glance it may seem absurd that we should need one

 
Baltimore Catechism No. 3

Baltimore Catechism No. 3Code: B2080  Price: £11.95

This book is intended for students who have received their confirmation, includes 37 lessons, and is appropriate for grades 10-12 (ages 14-16)

 
Credo: The Catholic Faith Explained

Credo: The Catholic Faith Explained
Fr Marcus Holden, Fr Andrew PinsentCode: B1295  Price: £7.95

This new, illustrated, pocket catechism offers a succinct and reliable introduction into the fullness of the Catholic faith

 
CTS: A Handbook for Catechists

CTS: A Handbook for CatechistsCode: B3022  Price: £9.95

A Handbook for Catechists covers the essential skills, knowledge and understanding you need to become an inspiring and effective catechist

 
DOCAT

DOCAT
YOUCATCode: B2725  Price: £12.95

DOCAT is the latest title in the international best-selling YOUCAT series for young people. With its focus on the social teaching of the Catholic ...

 
Is Jesus God?

Is Jesus God?
Adrian LickorishCode: B3269  Price: £2.50

Examining the evidence. Here powerful reasoning and convincing evidence to support the belief that Jesus is God is set out using biblical and other ...

 
OFFER
Opening the Door of Faith

Opening the Door of Faith
Jem Sullivan, Ph DCode: B2053  Price: £12.49   £9.99

".to evangelize does not mean to teach a doctrine, but to proclaim Jesus Christ by one's words and actions, that is, to make oneself an instrument ...

 
Reading the catechism

Reading the catechism
Petroc WilleyCode: B2695  Price: £2.95

Essential pocket guide on how to read and understand the Catechism of the Catholic Church, its purpose, and use in teaching the faith

 
Scripture Alone?

Scripture Alone?
Joel PetersCode: B0783  Price: £2.50

21 Reasons to Reject Sola Scriptura. The classic reasons why the Protestant dogma of "Scripture Alone" is unscriptural

 
The Incredible Creed of the Jehovah Witnesses

The Incredible Creed of the Jehovah Witnesses
Rev Leslie RumbleCode: B0832  Price: £3.50

Covers their founding in the 19th c., the many wrong dates of Christ's return, denial of immortality, the second chance

 
The Light of Christ: An Introduction to Catholicism

The Light of Christ: An Introduction to Catholicism
Thomas Joseph WhiteCode: B3321  Price: £19.95

The Light of Christ provides an accessible presentation of Catholicism that is grounded in traditional theology, but engaged with a host of ...

 
The Why? Course Book

The Why? Course BookCode: B2234  Price: £4.95

Welcome to the WHY? Course, a three-part introduction to the Catholic Faith from the Catholic Truth Society. It is a new exciting

 
Upon this Rock

Upon this Rock
Fr Edwin GordonCode: B0995  Price: £7.99

This book represents the fruits of many years of prayer, work, and meditation by Fr Edwin Gordon. The first part, Upon This Rock - with a foreword ...

 
Why Catholics Cannot be Masons

Why Catholics Cannot be Masons
John SalzaCode: B1513  Price: £7.99

Many good Catholic men have been deceived into becoming Masons. In this powerful little book, a Catholic attorney and former 32nd degree Mason

 
Out of stock
Catechism for Children

Catechism for Children
Canon Quinet and Canon BoyerCode: B2122  Price: £17.95Sorry, out of stock

This newly reprinted Catechism for Children presents the truths of the Faith in a profound, but age-appropriate way, testing children differently ...

 
Out of stock
Evangelium: Participant's Guide

Evangelium: Participant's GuideCode: B1165  Price: £9.95Sorry, out of stock

This A4 book accompanies the Evangelium course (one per participant). It contains 2-page summaries of the content of each presentation

 
Out of stock
A Year with the Catechism

A Year with the Catechism
Petroc Willey, Fr Dominic Scotto, Dr Donald AsciCode: B3083  Price: £14.95Sorry, out of stock

The Catechism of the Catholic Church is arguably the single most significant, carefully-crafted account of the Christian faith to have appeared in ...

 
Out of stock
Butler's Irish Catechism

Butler's Irish Catechism
Rev Dr James ButlerCode: B3228  Price: £8.95Sorry, out of stock

Revised, Enlarged, Approved, and Recommended by the Four R. C. Archbishops of Ireland as a General Catechism for the Kingdom

Rev. Dr

 
Out of stock
A Catechism of Christian Doctrine (Presentation Edition)

A Catechism of Christian Doctrine (Presentation Edition)Code: B2441  Price: £5.95Sorry, out of stock

This elegantly redesigned and illustrated pocket catechism provides a wealth of detailed explanation and guidance on the Catholic faith and remains ...

 
Out of stock
Baltimore Catechism No. 1

Baltimore Catechism No. 1Code: B2078  Price: £7.45Sorry, out of stock

This book is a superb teaching tool with 33 lessons, and is appropriate for grades 4-7 (ages 9-13). Since the Baltimore Catechism was first ...

 
Out of stock
Baltimore Catechism No. 4

Baltimore Catechism No. 4Code: B2590  Price: £20.95Sorry, out of stock

An Explanation of the Baltimore Catechism of Christian Doctrine, also known as Baltimore Catechism No. 4, provides teachers

 
Out of stock
Canon Law Explained

Canon Law Explained
Fr Laurence J SpiteriCode: B2289  Price: £16.50Sorry, out of stock

The Code of Canon Law of the Catholic Church contains over 1,752 rules (or canons). Among them, you'll find fascinating canons that lay out the ...

 
Out of stock
Catechism of the Catholic Church (Paperback Edition)

Catechism of the Catholic Church (Paperback Edition)Code: B2694  Price: £19.95Sorry, out of stock

The CTS Definitive and Complete Edition. The Catechism of the Catholic Church is a unique treasure intended for all the faithful

 
Out of stock
Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church

Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church
Pope Benedict XVICode: B1058  Price: £7.95Sorry, out of stock

A true summary of the teachings contained in the Catechism of the Catholic Church (1992) and an authoritative and authentic guide to the Catholic ...

 
Out of stock
Humanum Genus: Encyclical Letter of His Holiness Pope Leo XIII on Freemasonry

Humanum Genus: Encyclical Letter of His Holiness Pope Leo XIII on Freemasonry
Pope Leo XIIICode: B0834  Price: £3.99Sorry, out of stock

Famous encyclical condemning Freemasonry. How it attacks the Church, undermines religion, weakens marriage, harms society, leads to paganism, etc

 
Out of stock
The Catechism of the Council of Trent

The Catechism of the Council of Trent
John A. McHugh and Charles J. Callan, trans.Code: B3009  Price: £39.45Sorry, currently unavailable

The Council of Trent was called to counter the Protestant Reformation by unambiguously affirming the distinctive truths of the Catholic faith

 
Out of stock
The Catechism Simply Explained

The Catechism Simply Explained
Canon CafferataCode: B3345  Price: £8.00Sorry, out of stock

Originally published in 1897, this Catechism is an exact copy of the 1954 revised edition. Described as a book of instruction for converts that puts ...

 
1   2
Compare Selected        Show All Products

Page 1 of 2:    37 Items
Cenacle House Ltd